Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

Chipotle Mexican Grill, Inc.
Type
Public

NYSE

:

CMG



S&P 500 Component
Industry
Restaurants
Genre
Fast Casual
Founded July 13, 1993

; 28 years ago


(

1993-07-13

)



[1]

Founder
Steve Ells
Headquarters 610 Newport Center Drive,

Newport Beach, California

, U.S.
Number of locations
Increase
3,000 (2022)


[2]

Area served
United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Germany, France
Key people
  • Brian Niccol (Chairman and CEO)
  • Jack Hartung (Chief Financial Officer)
  • Chris Brandt (Chief Marketing Officer)
  • Scott Boatwright (Chief Restaurant Officer)
  • Curt Garner (Chief Technology Officer)
Products
Revenue Increase

US$

5.586 billion (2019)


[3]

Increase
US$443.958 million (2019)


[3]

Increase
US$350.158 million (2019)


[3]



Total assets

Increase
US$5.104 billion (2019)


[3]



Total equity


Decrease
US$1.683 billion

(2019)



[4]


Number of employees
64,570


[5]




[6]


(2017)

Subsidiaries
Website

www

.chipotle

.com

Subway has a wide range of menu options, such as sandwiches, salads and melts. This allows customers to customize their order. Subway offers a variety of menu options to suit dietary preferences, including fat-free sauces, halal meals, and lower calorie choices.

Subway fans may wonder if Subway bread or wraps are gluten-free. Here’s my research on Subway’s gluten free options.

Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

Subway Wraps Will Be Gluten-Free by 2022

Subway has no gluten-free wraps in its shops as of 2022. Subway has gluten-free bread available, which is pre-made in a gluten free facility and comes in a six-inch format. Subway cannot guarantee its products to be completely gluten-free as it serves food on shared surfaces.

  • You can find more information on Subway wraps being gluten-free.
  • Subway makes gluten-free breads or wraps

    Subway is unable to offer gluten-free wraps at its locations.

    Subway’s wraps include tomato, basil, and spinach wraps. Both contain gluten, according to Subway’s allergens charts.

    However, Subway offers pre-made gluten-free bread, which you can order to create your sandwich.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway can use gluten-free bread

    Subway select restaurants offer gluten-free bread. It isn’t baked with other products like wraps and bread to make sure it’s free of gluten.

    Subway gluten-free bread can only be purchased in 6 inches.

    Unfortunately, Subway does not carry gluten-free bread in a 12-inch, also known as a footlong.

    Subway advises that Subway customers consult their sandwich chefs about any gluten-free restrictions to ensure that Subway is gluten-free.

    Subway offers gluten-free bread

    Subway doesn’t make gluten-free bread at its locations to prevent cross contamination with wraps and bread.

    Instead, the gluten-free bread served at Subway is made and packaged at a gluten-free facility and delivered to Subway pre-wrapped.

    Also, Subway gluten-free bread is only available in a six-inch size because it’s pre-packaged.

    Subway Gluten-Free Bread can also be heated in the oven, just like any other Subway bread type.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    What Subway stores sell gluten-free bread and wraps?

    As Subway is a franchise business, there is no set menu to follow, which means gluten-free bread cannot be guaranteed at every Subway location.

    Subway’s locations are located in Rhode Island. Arlington. Virginia. New York. Massachusetts. Oregon.

    You can contact Subway to inquire if the restaurant carries gluten free bread.

    What’s Subway Gluten Free Bread Made Of

    Subway gluten-free bread has egg whites, modified cornstarch, oil palm, potato starch, honey, and cornstarch.

    With that, Gluten-Free Living has compiled a complete list of ingredients contained in Subway’s gluten-free bread.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway’s Gluten-Free Bread Is It Good?

    The gluten-free bread offered at Subway has received favorable reports online, with Gluten-Free Yummy describing the bread as tasty.

    Subway gluten free bread has been described by many as being soft and fluffy and easy to eat.

    Is Subway Coeliac Friendly?

    While Subway does offer gluten-free options, including bread and other ingredients, it may cause issues for those with gluten-free dietary restrictions due to its preparation in the stores.

    Subway prepares its food in shared spaces, meaning products can be contaminated with gluten.

    On its website, Subway states that it cannot guarantee that all its menu items are 100% free from gluten.

    Subway employees should be informed of any gluten-free restrictions.

    Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need to Know)

    Subway has other options for gluten-free meals

    Subway also offers gluten-free bread.

    Subway offers many meat and protein choices, such as bacon strips, grilled chicken and cold cut combo meats.

    Also, Subway has been trialing other gluten-free menu items such as brownies in states like Texas and other countries such as Australia.

  • American Subways might eventually offer gluten-free meals if it is successful.
  • To know more about Subway, you can also read our posts on whether or not Subway has gluten-free bread, if Subway washes their vegetables, and what are the sauces at Subway.

  • Conclusion
  • Subway is currently unable to offer gluten free wraps in its shops.

    Subway does offer gluten-free bread in six inch sizes. It is made in gluten-free facilities.

    Subway’s gluten-free bread can be found in select Subway restaurants across the United States.

    Also, Subway has been testing other gluten-free products such as brownies and currently offers gluten-free products like chicken, ham, and more.

    Subway Wraps Are Gluten-Free

    Subway condiments, with the exception of croutons are not gluten-free. All Subway desserts contain gluten. All Subway breads, wraps, and English muffins contain gluten.

    Subway will offer gluten-free bread in 2021

    They are soft and filling. *Not made at home. Gluten-Free bread is prepared in a glutenfree manufacturing facility. Our menu items, as well as other ingredients, may contain gluten. They are also prepared using shared equipment. We can’t guarantee our gluten-free menu items.

    Are Subway Sandwiches Gluten-Free?

    Subway has gluten-free bread. Subway provides gluten-free bread for select locations. Subway also sells a range of non-gluten sandwich meats. At this time, however, Subway does not have a gluten-free menu.Sep 28, 2021

    Is Subway Safe For Celiacs?

    It’s best to be safe than sorry. Subway can offer gluten free bread. The sandwich is not truly a gluten-free sandwich. At best, it’s a non-gluten-containing sandwich, made in an environment which cannot be guaranteed to be free of allergens.Jun 26, 2019

    .Are Subway Wraps Gluten-Free In 2022? (All You Need To Know)

    See also  Does Subway Have Salads?

    Add comment